New Site “Theme” (Header) for Halloween.

reccaspriteIf you take a look, I’m starting a new theme-thingie: seasonal headers. And the first one, in honor of HALLOWEEN, one of my favorite holidays….Recca in her Clockwork Orange costume (click for full size)

(c) Recca Phoenix 2007

Yes, I do own a bowler hat. Yes, I MAY ACTUALLY do that for Halloween this year….except it’s sort of a girl-Alex deal because my white suit has a skirt with it (not pants….white pants irritate me >: P ) But did you know this?

Members of The Rolling Stones proposed filming their adaptation, with themselves as the ultraviolent gang, before Kubrick acquired the project. Other, unrealised versions supposedly contained miniskirted girls or old people as the gang.

(from Wikipedia)

How about that? Oh, but the Stones would make such an unintimidating gang…..

Yeah. All I have left to buy is the fake eyelash and a tolchoking cane of some kind.

3 Responses to “New Site “Theme” (Header) for Halloween.”

  1. […] went to a costume party wearing my aforementioned girl-Alex costume.  Only about 4 people knew what I was.  I got a few strange guesses, too. Girl: Are you Sweeney […]

  2. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  3. Actually, Keith Richards would look pretty hot in ACO gear…. ❤

Leave a Reply

